Comparison: Guildford vs Kensington

I have another comparison for you :). I had a hard time collecting official specifications for the Kensington in terms of the actual type of leather used, and the measurements of the planner. On the Kensington it says it’s made from “real leather”, so this is what I’ve put in the chart. I have also added if the leather is smooth or textured/ pebbly, in brackets, as I realise some people are interested in that kind of info. As for the size, if you take a look at the video, you will see that both planners are pretty much the same in size. Again, I looked to the Filowiki for the information that I didn’t know for myself. Enjoy!

Guildford Kensington
Rings 23mm 23mm
Leather Deluxe cow nappa leather (Smooth) Real leather (Pebbly)
Dimensions Height: 150mm Width: 126mm Depth: 42mm Height: n/a Width: n/a Depth: n/a
Left 6 credit card pockets 1 deeper pocket 1 secretarial pocket 8 credit card pockets 1 full length slip pocket
Right 1 meshed zipper pocket Pen loop 1 gusseted zip pocket 1 full length pocket Pen loop
Pen loop(s) 1 full leather pen loop 1 full leather pen loop
Flexibility Cardboard backing No cardboard backing
Back “wallet” pocket None None
Credit card slots Horizontal Horizontal
Other Discontinued model. Came out in 2007. Discontinued model. Was available in the colours Black, Red, Brown, Burgundy, Green and Navy

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Lethbridge Paper

Crafter, planner and beauty addict

Steve Morton

A view of technology and some non-technical things.

Planning with Printed Portal

Making Life More Organised

The Organizeaholic

Necessity, hobby, or obsession?

Looking through a frosty window...

Seeing the world a little differently

My Life All in One Place

A place to share my love of stationery, performing arts, books, photography, and anything else that strikes my fancy! ;)

I'm British, So Filofax

Adventures in Trying to Organize My Life