First Charleston received! And some other news…

This is a quick post to let you know that my brown compact charleston has arrived safe and well. 🙂 And I got some extra goodies too!!! I’m so happy with my purchase and have no regrets. It was packaged very securely as well.

It’s dark outside already so the lighting is terrible, but here are some pics of what I have:

IMG_0078.JPG

IMG_0079.JPG

I’m expecting the pocket Charleston to arrive soon as it was also shipped on Monday. When that comes I’ll make sure to write about both of my Charlestons, with some nicer pictures thrown in as well.

Now onto the other news…

I bought yet another one! Also second hand. Unlike the Charlestons, this one is a bit more scuffed. It’s a grey personal holborn. I was hesitant to buy it as my plan had been to get a brown one instead. But seeing as the grey one has been discontinued it seems, I thought that this was a good opportunity to get one and try it out. If I like it, then I get to keep a probably highly sought after filofax. And If I don’t like it, then it will be easy to sell it off, as they are discontinued anyway! I even saw someone looking for one on one of the FB groups today.

I bought it from someone in the Netherlands, therefore it should be coming to me soon! 🙂

Hopefully these are the last purchases for this year…unless a good Christmas sale or a red a5 Charleston comes along at a great price! 😉

Well, until next time,
P.

Leave a Reply

vanilla folders

a taste for organization

Polkadotparadiso

Crafter, planner and beauty addict!

Steve Morton

A view of technology and some non-technical things such as Filofax.

Planning with Printed Portal

Making Life More Organised

The Organizeaholic

Necessity, hobby, or obsession?

homemadekraft

The Craziness of Planning

My Life All in One Place

A place to share my love of stationery, performing arts, books, photography, and anything else that strikes my fancy! ;)

