The search for the elusive Filofax Holborn in Wine

I have recently been introduced to the world of Filofax and as with everyone else, it has become a bit of an obsession! I have one Filofax in particular that I would really love to own. The Holborn Personal in Wine.

Yes, yes, they have been discontinued. But I still held out hope that I could find it somewhere out there. At first I was looking for the zipped version which I could get from the UAE but didn’t want to risk getting something faulty and the hassle to return it. I thought it was better to order something from within Europe.  And then I came across one Irish website that had a personal wine unzipped in stock! But they don’t ship to the Netherlands! No problem, I could ship it to someone in the UK that would bring it to me.

So I placed my order two days ago. And today, I got an email saying that my money had been refunded…WHAT!!!! I quickly call the company to find out what’s happening. Turns out they don’t have it in stock and they only found out now that I ordered it.

You can only imagine the big disappointment I am feeling now. I was sooooo close!!!

Oh well, on with the search…

Leave a Reply

vanilla folders

a taste for organization

Polkadotparadiso

Crafter, planner and beauty addict

Steve Morton

A view of technology and some non-technical things such as Filofax.

Planning with Printed Portal

Making Life More Organised

The Organizeaholic

Necessity, hobby, or obsession?

homemadekraft

The Craziness of Planning

My Life All in One Place

A place to share my love of stationery, performing arts, books, photography, and anything else that strikes my fancy! ;)

